We achievement when it’s achievement-engine time

December 6, 2009 at 10:41 am | Posted in Loremaster, Loremistress Luzara, Luzara | Leave a comment

I’m in a good position with Luzara right now. She really is the only character I’m playing—it’s been several weeks now since I logged into anyone else except to check mail—and things that take accumulated time and effort are getting it. Let’s see what I’ve got here in my screenshot folder…

That’s 700 quests done in the western continent. It includes all the quests available to Alliance shamans in most of the zones, a lot of dungeon-crawling, and nearly all of the quests in the remaining zones. I believe that there are a few left in Winterspring and I know there’s a fair amount left in Silithus, tied up with Ahn’Qiraj and the silithid invasion. I’m working on those now in fact, for the sake of Cenarion Circle and Brood of Nozdormu reputation and just because I can and never got to see a bunch of this stuff earlier. But basically I’ve swept the continent.

It’ll be a while yet before I get the other three Loremaster achievements (Eastern Kingdoms, Outland, and Northrend). One neat thing is that it turns out a bunch of my guildmates in Pig & Whistle Society are also doing Loremaster work, so we do a lot of trading advice and help. Very comfortable-feeling.

This one came not long after that one up above. 700 quests here, 401 quests there, it all adds up.

Four factions in Northrend award reputation when your character wears their tabard in level 80 5-person dungeons: the Argent Crusade, the Knights of the Ebon Blade, the Kirin Tor, and the Wyrmrest Accord. A bout of dungeon-crawling last night got me all the way up to exalted with the last of them. No more tabard-wearing for Luzara for a while. That’s 14 factions she’s exalted with now, and Cenarion Circle is coming along well, so the achievement for 15 exalted reputations should hit this week.

I am having fun.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

